

Mississippi Autism Board P.O. Box 20 Jackson, Mississippi 39205 (601) 359 – 6792

Regular Meeting

July 19, 2024 Zoom Meeting 12:30 PM

A Regular Meeting of the Mississippi Autism Board ("Board") was called to order on Friday, July 19, 2024, at 12:32 p.m. by board chair, Dr. Neelima Duncan. The meeting took place virtually via Zoom.

Board Members Present: Neelima Duncan, Ph.D. (Chair), Christopher Furlow, Ph.D., Mark Garrett Yeager, and Kasee Stratton-Gadke, Ph.D.

Others Present: Stacie Sharp (Board Administrator) and Alexis Morris (Special Assistant Attorney General, MS Attorney General's Office) and Guests, Emily Johnson, Ph.D. and Nicki Kopp

Motion to Approve Minutes of May 17, 2024.

Stratton-Gadke – Motioned Furlow - Second Unanimous Vote

Motion to enter closed session to determine the need enter Executive Session

Duncan – motioned Unanimous Vote

Motion to Enter Executive Session for the purpose of reviewing oral examinations under Miss Code Ann. § 73-52-1(1), (2), & (3) (test questions and results are exempt from public access) and applications for licensed assistant behavior analysts.

Stratton-Gadke - motioned Yeager - seconded Unanimous Vote

Motion to enter Closed Session:

Duncan - motioned Unanimous Vote

Motion to enter Open Session:

Duncan - motioned Furlow - seconded Unanimous Vote

Motion to enter closed session to determine the need to enter Executive Session for the purpose of reviewing investigation:

Duncan - motioned Furlow - seconded Unanimous Vote

Motion to Enter Executive Session for the purpose of reviewing investigative reports under Miss Code Ann. § 25-41-7(4)(d): investigative proceedings by any public body regarding allegations of misconduct or violation of law:

Stratton-Gadke - motioned Furlow - seconded Unanimous Vote

Motion to Exit Executive Session:

Furlow - motioned Yeager - seconded Unanimous Vote

Motion to approve for Licensure (based on the Report/Recommendation from Exam Committee) upon completion of all requirements for licensure:

Stratton-Gadke – motioned Furlow - seconded Unanimous Vote

Licensed Behavior Analyst

241017	Haley Toups
241018	Frances Huff
241019	Madilyn Moncrief
241020	Gretchen Williams
241021	Jasmine Sorrell
241022	Alexandra Key
241023	Katherine Drummond
241024	Lauren Michelle Peak
241025	Meleah Ackley

241026 Breonia O'Neal

Licensed Assistant Behavior Analyst 242003 Kristina Angus

The licenses are valid 7.19.2024 - 7.19.2027.

Motion to deny request by applicant to reinstate application as "active" past the 6-month active period after no response from the Board for two exam cycles:

Stratton-Gadke – motioned Yeager – second Unanimous vote

Board Administrator Report:

Newly appointed Board Members Christopher Furlow, Ph.D. and Mark "Garrett" Yeager were welcomed to the Board. LMS development continues. Meeting and examination dates for 2025 were proposed and adopted as follows:

January 17, 2025 Regular Meeting

March 21, 2025 Special Called Meeting May 9, 2025 Special Called Meeting

July 18, 2025 Regular Meeting

September 19, 2025 Special Called Meeting November 14, 2025 Special Called Meeting

Motion to Elect Christopher Furlow, Ph.D. as the Continuing Education Coordinator and Garrett Yeager as the RBT Coordinator, effective immediately:

Duncan – Motioned Stratton-Gadke – Second Unanimous Vote

New Business: No motions were needed or taken as the Board introduced the topic of reviewing processes for administration of Oral Jurisprudence Examinations.

Adjournment

A special meeting will take place virtually on September 20, 2024. Duncan adjourned the meeting at 1:12 p.m.